do you ever reveal your alts?

I do every now and then but I was curious of others view on this

Best Answer

Answers

• I know what you mean, I reveal some to others if they guess it. Usually I prefer not to since my characters have essentially nothing in common win one another. but it is assumed they are he same since I pull the strings? it's a shame really
  • DaraiusDaraius Shevat The juror's taco spot
    [-(

I don't ask and I don't tell, for reasons noted above. Also because I never really played any alts concurrently, and they were never in the same org. And I'm not that good at making friends on any character so their social networks were small and didn't overlap! I fooled around with Lusternia while I was still playing Achaea pretty actively, finally settling on Daraius when I migrated.
    I used to make cakes.

Estarra the Eternal says, "Give Shevat the floor please."
  • I'm pretty much with Daraius. I've had a number of alts that I've played alongside Ssaliss, but I've never named any of them. Not sure if people have guessed or not, but if they have, they've at least never told me about it. Plus, I'd like to think my characters are different enough not to be guessed, heh.
    I have trouble keeping track of relationships and conversations and loose narrative threads with one character. I can't fathom how people juggle alts without getting mixed up. I will say I might have jumped ship from Achaea sooner if I'd met Gadritan during my Celest alt's lifetime, but I'm glad things worked out the way they did because early Hallifax was amazing.
    I used to make cakes.

• KarlachKarlach God of Kittens.
    I've played alts and I'm terrible at keeping them active, but when I do, people know I have them but don't know who they are.