Tab targetting for mudlet

edited January 2016 in Mechanic's Corner
So, I'm not sure if anyone has already made something like that but I couldn't find anything so I made this topic (sorry for being a complete newbie!). So, for some reason I decided I wanted to play with a gamepad whenever I wanted to bash some mobs and use the keyboard for simple commands and talking only. Well, so far so good. I also decided to use this as a sort of GMCP tutorial from newbie to newbies hehe. You are all free to use my code as you please since I'm no professional scripter or whathever, plus there may be more efficient ways of doing what I've done and I'd appreciate for anyone to point it out! Anyway, let's start it!

First of all you'll want to get to the scripts menu, just click that button on the top. Now press the add item button and it'll create a new script, name it something you like, I've named mine tab_targetting. Do note that you'll have to set the same name for the script and the function we'll create later on so that it'll work properly. And if you don't know what a function is, it's basically some code that'll run whenever you call it. I've compared the same name thing to the constructors in C++ since I'm more familiar with those but if you don't have any previous experience with coding, just remember to call it by name! Alright, now for the next field (the blank stuff where you write).