Any interest in a web client system?

I am new to Lusternia and HATE HATE Mudlet and looks like the MUSHclient systems are not well maintained. I have written a full system for another IRE game (MKO) for the web client and would consider undertaking this for Lusternia if there is interest and support from players. If not guess I'll see if I breathe life into one of the MUSHclient systems, because did I mention I HATE Mudlet?

Comments

• TarkentonTarkenton Traitor Bear
    I just don't see how anything beyond simple bashing would work in the web client system. It lags out crazily when the input starts rolling in.
  • I think it depends on several things some of it is ignoring some of the noise that comes in another is tapping into the underlying client to use lots of the variables already created in it rather than creating and managing your own. I'll poke and prod here and if I have any success I'll let you know what I see. I know MKO actually uses a separate GMCP engine for the webclient than for the telnet based clients and it needed lots of optimizing and slowly worked big chunks of the lag out. Still some issues with it but I was working with them and the IRE team to try and trim that out as well.

• It might be extremely benefical to newbies, and I'm all for that :)
  • TarkentonTarkenton Traitor Bear
    By all means, this is a great project to tackle, I'd tinkered a bit myself and ended up abandoning it because it just chokes at the worst possible times.
  • edited February 2016
    I saw 'web client' in the title and went goat wild.

That being said, UM YES. I would be very much interested in a web client system. PLS DO THIS. I'd be happy to give you whatever support or information you need, even if it means shedding blood >:D