Illithoid Blacktalon

Hey folks,

I'm a newbie here and really enjoying my experience so far, but I'm beginning to get worried about my character. I built my character entirely with RP in mind without really considering my characters efficacy in different areas down the line. I am an Illithoid Blacktalon from Glomdoring. My trade skill is in poison and my guild skills are in nature, totems and shamanism. Do these seem like good decisions in making a well rounded character or did I make some poor decisions in my ignorance?

Also, I have seen a few comments around here suggesting that there are already quite a few blacktalons around and maybe not enough love for some other classes. Is this true?

I know there isn't much I can do about it now other than starting over, but I just wanted to check and see what some more experienced/knowledgeable players thought.

Thanks for any replies/thoughts. Hopefully this isn't a silly question I'm asking. I really appreciate your input.

~Silmor

Comments

• Silmor said:
    Hey folks,

I'm a newbie here and really enjoying my experience so far, but I'm beginning to get worried about my character. I built my character entirely with RP in mind without really considering my characters efficacy in different areas down the line. I am an Illithoid Blacktalon from Glomdoring. My trade skill is in poison and my guild skills are in nature, totems and shamanism. Do these seem like good decisions in making a well rounded character or did I make some poor decisions in my ignorance?

Also, I have seen a few comments around here suggesting that there are already quite a few blacktalons around and maybe not enough love for some other classes. Is this true?

I know there isn't much I can do about it now other than starting over, but I just wanted to check and see what some more experienced/knowledgeable players thought.

Thanks for any replies/thoughts. Hopefully this isn't a silly question I'm asking. I really appreciate your input.

~Silmor