PVP Minor League

Not sure if Common Grounds or Ideas would be the correct place for this, but my hope is that it isn't an idea, but the beginning. 

I have a hope to start a new "thing", and I would love to get everyone's thoughts. I am new to the world of PvP, and I want to see more meaningful PvP in RP settings. My thought is creating a outside tier system and reward system. Hopefully, this idea doesn't violate any terms and conditions please tell me if it does. Characters and scheduled events will be based on the tiers. I think a four tier system would work. I would also like a peer-reviewed and judge ranking system. Not sure what it would look like pursay. I envision an upvoting that would move characters up tiers. In other words, participants would rate charcters. Example, three people rank Rasvin tier 3 and two people tier 4. Rasvin would be a 3.4. He could participate in tier 2 or tier 3, and "open" tier 1 events. Of course a character can participate up except for closed tier 1 events (for those purists that take combat to the next level).

Requirement Ideas:
Tier 4 
Circle 90 or under 
Unable to retire (meaning their value isn't that great)
Greater than 3.5 player rating

Tier 3 
Titan or below  
No retirement value restriction 
Greater than 2.5 player rating

Tier 2
Demigod or below (no ascendents) 
No retirement value restriction 
Greater than 1.5 player rating 

Tier 1
You know who you are. 

Example events: 
Storyline: Despite the Inner Sea being conflict free as of late. Rumors of an eminent Magnagoran attack are spreading across the basin. (Other orgs are welcome to particpate)
Event Details: Tier 3, 03/29/2018 6:00 PM EST, Group Combat, Single Life. 
Rewards: 5 credits winning side choses who gets the reward with historian discretion. Ties are determined by historian. Winner must not have parished.
Entry: Free (Some events could have a player entry free to fund the rewards)
Historian: Nicholo of Hallifax