A Few Bits Of Feedback

It's been around a week since I started playing Lusternia again after a considerable amount of time, and things have changed! I started a fresh new Moondancer and began (re-)learning how to play. I had a lot of fun and I started making plans in Serenwilde.

Unfortunately, it became apparent that Serenwilde isn't the ideal place to start a character. There are a number of very helpful characters who showed me how to go about questing, influencing, and making rituals. The history and general roleplay around Serenwilde made be very interested in playing there. My experience within Serenwilde was pleasant, and I started to do things beyond the forest.

The first time I tried to influence fae, I was debated by Kio. I'm not quite sure how, but I managed to win that one. My momentary elation was quickly snuffed out as I was killed, which largely nullified any victory I had (and to my dismay I discovered that dying made me drop the fae I managed to influence). I understand that anywhere outside Prime was open to being killed by others, but I had hoped there would still be something substantial about the whole deal. I guess it was some consolation that Kio said a few words after killing me about having to win in the end at all costs.