A post to all those who are feeling griefed.

Comments

• Kio said:
    Reah said:
    Synkarin said:

Kio said:
    ..snip
    The point is.. there really is no clear line as to what defines a novice/newbie.

I'm a newbie in Lusternia.  I've been killed plenty of times- and there has never been IC resolution to any of them.  It doesn't MATTER, because it happens to be (mostly) free-pk zones or defendables- but you can't say you've only ever seen one novice killed.

Novices should experience death in both NPC and PC interactions.  It's what gives you goals that eventually you'll attain.  Or it'll cause you to quit.
    You've showed up to a few domoth fights, thus you aren't a newbie anymore and fair game, such is life. The line I use is 'if you jump in fights you don't have to, you are a combatant and fair game'
    That doesn't constitute the lack of novicehood at all.  I went to a domoth on my first day in game simply because someone announced it and I said "oh.. okay."

That's like saying you're not a novice if you've ever gone to Astral.

I'm not defending myself as a novice- I really care less and don't CONSIDER myself a novice- but I surely don't know anything about Lusternia still!

You're not a novice.  A novice is defined in the game, mechanically.

You can be a newbie, though.  However, very few people will consider you a newbie at this point with the frequency in which you fight in Domoths, revolts, etc.
    Speaking on that note, what the hell ARE domoths/revolts? XD
  • Reah said:

Kio said:
    Reah said:
    Synkarin said:

Kio said:
    ..snip
    The point is.. there really is no clear line as to what defines a novice/newbie.

I'm a newbie in Lusternia.  I've been killed plenty of times- and there has never been IC resolution to any of them.  It doesn't MATTER, because it happens to be (mostly) free-pk zones or defendables- but you can't say you've only ever seen one novice killed.