Gear Overhaul

Comments

• If you remove a rune from a weapon, it will clear the abilities out of the extra slots. Attaching it to another weapon, you'd need a forger to fill them in for you. (It's not really a huge expense to fill in the slots.) Forgers will also have the ability to clear a slot to make way for a new enhancement if you find you don't like what you initially chose.
  • Xenthos said:
    So let's say that I have a master weapon (3 slots) and the 3 slot rune.  I can put 2x of 3 different effects that I like on my two-handed weapon?  Or can I only double up on one, and all the others must be disparate?
    2-handed weapons have the same number of slots, though the effect an enhancement has may be different than a 1-handed. (Not sure if I'm answering your question.)
  • Any idea of what the new artifacts will cost?
  • QistrelQistrel the hemisemidemifink
    What is happening to coats and cloaks? Will they have a slot on them, or become just pretty accessories?

What will happen to the Elemental Cloak artifact?

• Seconding the request to keep leathers in the game as a robe equivalent. I'd really like the option to exist.
  • edited November 2015
    With the resistances being on a capped tier system, the cloak artifact can probably remain as it is, so an extra layer of elemental protections on top of possible armour protections (just like it can layer on top of tattoo resistances).

Or at least, I hope that's the case.

If the new protections are replacing proofing, I think it'll be okay if coat/cloak proofings themselves are removed.

----

I still think it's regrettable that we're not giving all warrior specs just one artifact to affect all of their specs at once, and making it so they have to buy a slot artifact for each spec (weapontype) they go with. Or a plier to move the artifact around each time they skillflex.