Ability to Affect the World

Hey folks,

I'm a newbie here at Lusternia, but I'm loving it so far. I just wanted to ask about a player's ability to make a mark on the world.

A big reason I chose to come to Lusternia over Achaea was because it seemed as if Achaea is kind of in its fourth age (in Tolkien terms), meaning that all of the big events have happened for the most part and a new player would be very unlikely to make a big impact on the world at this point. This being said, while Lusternia hasn't been around nearly as long as Achaea, it is by no means a young game by now. So I guess my question is: would someone like me, just starting the game now, be able to make an impact in world events down the road and really become a part of the world's history?

Hopefully this isn't a silly question and I haven't wasted anyone's time. Thanks for any responses/thoughts you can give.

~Silmor

Comments

• SelenitySelenity My first MC to stay in Serenwilde
    Hey, Silmor!

Factions just started up... which is really just a whole guild reboot. Everyone is finding their footing. In general, before, you could mark your place in Lusternia with the old guild system, but right now, you really have the potential to have a lot of influence. A lot of guilds are being welcoming and listening to newer players too. Definitely the right time to jump in.

Also, yes, even later, you could make a huge mark on the game. Go for it, and welcome!