Returning player having trouble

Hi guys! I've been playing Iron realms games on and off for about 15 years now. Mardosi I played extensively for a while and life (and admittedly, some changes to that game) me away from it. I then played MKO for a while before it tanked. I got into Lusternia at some point during that time and I really enjoyed the Character, Malagar Hammerbrew, a bard and brewer of epic drink of tales. I tried to play a few of the other Iron realms games, but their similarities to Achaea sort of caused me to phase out and lose interest. Due to the amount of effort I was putting into MKO, Malagar fell by the wayside and I hadn't looked at Lusternia again until the past few weeks. 

I returned to the game to find that I was no longer in a guild due to game changes, and I had to relearn a lot of things due to combat changes, as well as buy all new gear, etc... the standard hustle and bustle when you've been away for a while. It's much harder for me to pick an established character up than to create a new one, so I tried that too! I've run into a few troubles in doing so though, and I'd like to share them with the community in the hopes of trying to develop a solution.