mudlet influencer

edited September 2013 in Mechanic's Corner
wrote an auto-influence thingy, simple and effective. Requires that you have at least to 'praise' in influence.
note: if you want this, and do NOT have up to praise, send me a message with your highest influence skill and ill tweak it for you.

I'm a beginner, but this is effective and works well.

Aliases:

inf <target> = sets influence target (target variable is 'tar' you may replace it with something else)

einf = empower start
pinf = paranoia start
winf = weaken start
cinf = charity start
sinf = seduction start

the aliases can be entered to either toggle on or off. So entering the aliases again turns off the influencer.

available for download at: http://www.fileswap.com/dl/eTcWdPruUg/

Any bugs, just post here.

Comments

• ZouviqilZouviqil Queen of Uberjerkiness
    Hum. Interesting choice of aliases.

Mine is something like (as Mudlet is closed at the moment)...

^inf(type|tar)? ?([0-9a-zA-Z]+)?$

inftype <type> to set the type (empower, paranoia, weaken, charity, or seduction)
    inftar <target> to set the target
    inf to start.
  • Zouviqil said:

inftype <type> to set the type (empower, paranoia, weaken, charity, or seduction)
    inf to start.
    its like this because I'm just beginning to script, and while it is a bit inefficient it does indeed work. It used to have a different trigger for every influence type, haha, before I finally figured out how to condense it into one trigger
    Malikai said:
    Zouviqil said:

inf to start.
    its like this because I'm just beginning to script, and while it is a bit inefficient it does indeed work. It used to have a different trigger for every influence type, haha, before I finally figured out how to condense it into one trigger