info quests

Ok ,since I've tried some muds here and there and since I'm quite new in the MUD world...there's something that I often get confused: how to see what mob is available for quests and how to begin a quest.

I've done some collegium quests and they're easy to know how to start.  But what about other quests?

The help page says: "Permanent quests are quite numerous and may be found all over Lusternia. Simply GREET the denizens you meet and you will hear clues that lead to permanent quests".

So what have I to answer when I greet a mob and then s(he) says things like "whould you help me in getting items.." ? When I type "say yes to mob" doesn't work. And when the mob asks me for help I can't see the name quest in the quests window yet obviously.

sorry if this is a very.... simple and basic question. 

Comments

• No need to agree to the quest; if they ask for an item, get said item (although it might be a special item) and give it to them.

As for the quests window, unfortunately not all quests are tracked yet.
  • mmm...thanks for the (second) answer again.
  • A good method I find for working out what denizens want, if they're not being clear enough, is to mention a bunch of keywords they will likely recognise. So if they want five bear asses you can mention 'bear' 'asses' or bears or whatnot and they might tell you. Mentioning just 'help' is also enough to cause more quest denizens tell you what they need.
    Retired.
  • lol!
    With mention do you mean typing "say <keyword>"?
  • Just that. Say someone tells you to get a key from the kitchen. You can then try saying either "key" or "kitchen" or something like that and see if that sparks a response.
  • Ok got it now,thank you :)