Getting Immersed in Lusternia

Hey! I've played several characters, but only one of them has made it past newbiehood, but i got burned out and bored, and stopped playing her, mainly for the reasons listed below. I like the game, a bit better than Achaea, because of the stage and library, but I find it hard to get immersed in the world. I like the game, and I want to make it a place where i enjoy myself, not somewhere where I play for maybe a few weeks and ragequit out of boredom. I get quickly burned out by hunting and influencing, and I don't have any commitments that encourage me to play. I also can't do commodity quests most of the time, because I don't know the way to a certain village, I'm not good at exploring, and it gets tiring asking for directions. Do you have any advice? I dream of being an ascendant, but it feels like a high climb for someone like me to get to demigod. Enjoy your day!

Comments

• If you're worried about directions, there is a pathing system that you can use. If you use LANDMARKS, most villages are landmarks and you can path walk to it. 

Have you considered doing stuff for the Lusternia Library and Stage items? It can be extremely rewarding, most organizations like to reward people who put in books and plays because it gets culture. 

I would also recommend using something like Mudlet and the free M&MF, which has an inbuilt map for the game if you're worried about getting lost. 

Roleplaying with your city/commune mates can also be rewarding, on a personal level. Glomdoring is pretty awesome, I can't speak for other orgs, but we're a pretty well knit group and there seems to be a lot of people who put a lot of effort into little things like custom emotes to bring life to their characters.

Hope it helps!

Avurekhos says, "Dylara's a PvP menace in my eyes, totes rekting face."

The eye of Dylara materialises in your hands and flings itself around your neck, tightening incomprehensibly until it is irremovable.