New player questions

Hi, I'm new to Lusternia but not IRE. I was hoping someone might be able to answer some questions to get me started. 1. Is there a class thats considered best for bashing or influencing? 2. Are certain races better for certain classes? 3. I will have about 1000 bound credits from retiring my character on a different game. What skills are considered necessary besides the guild ones? I know survival is a must in the other IRE games. 4. What guilds/cities have the most population right now? 5. I mostly like to go bashing( influencing sounds fun though) are there any certain artifacts I would need? I know an artifact weapon helps a ton on some other games even if its level 1. Thanks

Comments

• 1. monks, bards respectively

2. not really!

3. Discipline is a great skill for power regen and whatnot, and has some neat stuff in it. Otherwise Resilience is being deleted soon but considering you'll get a full lesson refund on it it might not be a bad idea to spend lessons in that anyway.

4. I think Magnagora and Serenwilde have the highest population right now, idk about guilds

5. Artifact weapons for bashing are elemental whips, the divinus or fire ones are the most popular. You can buy them from Korue Dragnet on the Path of Nature whih is up the mountain from the aetherplex.
  • CyndarinCyndarin used Flamethrower! It was super effective.
    1. Without artifacts, Celestine, Cantor, Moondancer, or Paladin are the best bashers at high level bashing due to using divinus damage typing naturally. 

Low levels, there are no standouts. Casters will outbash physical classes at low levels due to low crits. Nihilists and Shadowdancers are the "bad" bashing guilds.

2. Without artifacts? No not really. Some teeny tiny differences, but races are designed to not have a huge impact. With the race pendant? Lucidian for power heavy classes like warriors. Dracnari is great for burst damage classes. Kephera is the best tank.