Trades and spelling

Since I started playing this game I've tried to figure out why British spelling is required on all designs, rather than just accepting both. Can anyone explain this or is it just a 'because I said so' kind of thing?

Comments

• Because it is the correct way <.<

My guess is that at some point they decided that they would rather have everything be consistent and chose British English rather than American English.
  • EnyalidaEnyalida Nasty Woman, Sockpuppeteer to the Gods
    It's traditionally the choice for 'international' english. 
  • I'm going to nitpick and say there's no one true way to spell in English. It's a hodgepodge of words from other languages structured like a Germanic language. But British English is, as @Enyalida phrased it, the more widely-used variation (sort of like the metric system in measurements), and consistency is nice. :)
    See you in Sapience.
  • Twytch said:
    I'm going to nitpick and say there's no one true way to spell in English. It's a hodgepodge of words from other languages structured like a Germanic language. But British English is, as @Enyalida phrased it, the more widely-used variation (sort of like the metric system in measurements), and consistency is nice. :)
    Heathen. 

Avurekhos says, "Dylara's a PvP menace in my eyes, totes rekting face."

The eye of Dylara materialises in your hands and flings itself around your neck, tightening incomprehensibly until it is irremovable.
    Perfectly clean, this eyeball has been wrenched from the socket of Dylara. It has been animated by some unusual force, constantly looking around itself as if in shock or fear. It is bathed in a light covering of white flames that roll endlessly over its surface. A single chain of empyreal metal pierces either side of the eye, allowing it to be worn around the neck.

• edited June 2016
    Dylara said:
    Twytch said: