Warrior offense + quick mudlet question.

Hi just throwing out a quick request, has anyone built/is offering a basic warrior raze rebounding/shield offense type trigger for mudlet yet? And/or a quick transmute script?

--

Also as i'm a bit new to mudlet I was trying to make a few things on it but couldnt quite figure some of it out. Its probally a pretty simple question but is there a way to make a trigger enact an alias? 

I've made triggers that track variables and respond with actions. But for example I've made this alias 

When I type "TM 300" it sends "Transmute 300"

Now If I trigger that to recovering balance I make a trigger for the standard you have recovered balance to do

"TM 300" then basically nothing happpens the trigger is set to ladybug mode.

If I try send ("TM 300") then it literally sends the command "TM 300" which doesnt do anything because its not a real command. 

I've only managed to make the trigger work if I use the exact command in send ("transmute 300") but that seems pretty limiting.

Is there a command that will make a trigger use an existing alias or some way around this?

Thanks for any help.

Comments

• SynkarinSynkarin Nothing to see here
    you can use the function expandAlias("TM 300") and that will fire your alias.

The better option is to make transmute into a stand alone function that you can use in your alias and your triggers.

Something like

function transmute(num)
      send("transmute "..num)
    end

then in your alias and your triggers you stick in 'transmute(300)' and it'll transmute for you

Everiine said:
    "'Cause the fighting don't stop till I walk in."
    -Synkarin's Lament.
  • Its not to hard to craft your own razing system I believe. You will need a couple of lines and such to craft one and need to make if statements.
  • I had a quick search for mudlet triggers, I've got the basics but the one thing I cant seem to find is how to do variable length names

I'm trying to trigger something like