Hello

edited October 2018 in Common Grounds
Hi,
 I wanted to take a few minutes to introduce myself and give you some background on me as well as the immediate goals I have in mind to accomplish.
 I started playing Lusternia about 10 years ago and was primarily involved in combat. The last two years I've been focused behind the scenes mostly on coding (much to some's dismay) and have introduced numerous mechanics and changes throughout that time. To be upfront, some of it has been well received and some not so much.
 I've been reading the recent threads in regards to your concerns and to be perfectly clear, I agree wholeheartedly with them. You as players have been promised numerous overhauls, changes, special reports, etcetera, but little of that has actually been delivered on. Many of these projects have been started and still sit in a half-done state. The #ForeverOverhaul isn't without merit and truthfully some of these things are long overdue.
 My plan moving forward is to focus on one or two tasks at a time and actually knock them out before moving on to the next item. There will be other jobs that will need to be done in the interim (promotions, bugs, etc) and a couple of things that we can do in between but my guiding principle in my personal and professional life has always been 'Underpromise, Overdeliver.' 
I'm hoping you'll be understanding in realizing that while there are a lot of things that can be improved upon (Many of them being mentioned in forums threads. Again, I promise I am paying attention to these.), my sole focus at this point in time is to deal with combat and combat related balance issues.
 I'll be implementing and introducing a new system of reporting that is more inclusive and allows everyone a chance to voice their opinions. Once this system is implemented, I want to pledge that any report accepted will be implemented promptly. I'll write up another post soon giving more details and allowing your input before it goes into action.