Idea to help increase interaction

I've been playing lusternia off and on for about 12 years. I don't really get far but I do enjoy the environment of the game before life pulls me away, so I am sad to see it in the current state it is. Through reading the forums I've seen ideas to remove orgs entirely to get people to start interacting but I wanted to give my idea to see if it has any value. 

Alliances between the cities and communes usually split the basin in half already, so why not create a system to hard code an alliance in the game. These grand alliances can then compete for resources on behalf of the cities and communes in the grand alliance. At the time of this post it's split between Gaudiguch, Glomdoring, and Celest; and Magnagora, Hallifax, and Serenwilde. A grand alliance can then compete for the same resources a city would usually and then split between the cities depending on effort on that orgs part it would then get all orgs involved in some way for village revolts wilde nodes etc. The orgs in turn get to each keep their cultural differences, a new channel can be added so newbies from one org can be assisted by teachers from another in the absence of one from the newbies own org. The grand alliances will also not be static but be limited to only 3 orgs so it is possible for a city to vote to leave an alliance and attempt to go on their own as is usual now, or try to join the other. the cap is to prevent one side from gaining too much power over the other. The general direction of the alliance itself would then be voted on by the orgs that are in it with the figurehead of the alliance being the one with the highest cultural score. This gives weaker orgs a chance to help lead even if it is not the strongest.