General Dissatisfaction

Comments

• Feeling deeply unwell. It's not the virus, but much more likely normal allergies up to 11 + either a cold (likely) or strep throat (semi likely, step brother had strep when I was over at mom's making her some bread, and he was closeby since I needed him to be tall and grab shit from top shelves)

I hate being sick. I don't wanna. I wanna be roleplaying, but instead I'm deep into nyquil and trying to exist enough to stock comms in game and sleep irl.
    Bookbinder by trade! Designer of most other things.

• Everything sucks. I'm sick, and it's definitely some plague or other, but the soonest appointment I can get is Tuesday. Lots of small things still suck, but I'm so tired of complaining, so I'm just not going to today.

Czixi, the Welkin murmurs, "Fight on, My Effervescent Sylph. I will be with you as you do."

Aian Lerit'r, Lead Schematicist exclaims to you, "A *paperwork* emergency, Chairman!

• Woke up to this most potent, cat-like musk smell at 2am. Searched high and low for any sign that the cat decided to urinate in the bedroom instead of using her litter box (which would be massively uncharacteristic) but could find no such signs anywhere. Struggled to get back to sleep and vowed to wash all the sheets once I got home from work.

Get home, and the smell as migrated into the living room where I expect the cat has been all day. Called the vet about it, and apparently this has to do with a secondary gland that isn't oft used, but possibly by be more readily expressed with age when frightened/surprised. It permeates -everything-, so hopefully it will just be this one off. The vet did tell me that if it becomes a regular occurrence, I might need to bring her in to have that gland "expressed" professionally now and again if I don't want to deal with it 24/7. To which I can only think:
  • Aeldra said: