Power Laws, City advancement, and Celest

Hi, I'm Jaelise. I'm not a newbie, but I play one in Lusternia. I've been debating about posting this, because in some ways I feel it's outing myself. But I think this information is important to consider for how actual newbies(or not-newbies) might experience different orgs. I made a list to compare power laws. It leaves out some information about Mag/Celest, but as a general idea:

Power Laws Summary: 

Magnagora  - Blocked at CR1, base draw of 20 to 130 power per weave starting at CR2
Hallifax   - Take what you need, suggested no more than 50 per weave starting at CR1
Serenwilde - 40 - 200 - unlimited(VAs) power per weave starting at CR1
Glomdoring - 600 power per year, starting at CR1
Celest     - Blocked at CR1, base draw of 20 to 80 to 150(VAs) power per weave starting at CR2
Gaudiguch  - 20 - 80 power per weave starting at CR1

Ok... Magnagora and Celest are the only orgs that power block newbies at CR1. For the record, I personally have never had problems with the power laws of any org - until now. Here's the problem:

- Quests take time to learn. I'm not very familiar with Celest's epic quest, so this makes it an undesirable way to gain cityfavours early on(as it would be for actual newbies, too)

- Power donations require some knowledge of how to monitor one's progress, which 1. Is information actual newbies don't have, and 2. Is tedious and not much fun. It also requires bothering more experienced players for the information/favours, which is something difficult for truebies and shy people to do.

- Cultural stuff requires knowledge too, as well as some amount of confidence and awareness of org rp.

This leaves: 

- Conflict events are usually the easiest and most enjoyable way to be rewarded early on.