A Gift and One Important Question

If you don't ask, nothing can change or become even shinier.

- - -

I was going to copy paste it all out here, but it's 36 pages in a word document, so thought better of it finally.

Also it lead to the discussion between me and Silvanos irl about what a leothin is, and we decided "probably like the hounds of Tindalos, or a displacer beast"

Bookbinder by trade! Designer of most other things.

Comments

• I'm Lucidian. If I don't get pedantic every so often, I might explode.
  • We looked them up, yes yes! That's what we felt they looked like, hounds of Tindalos or displacer beasts, based on the drawings.
    Bookbinder by trade! Designer of most other things.

• I'm still cleaning my half of the log. I had a headache that cost my time and money! Grr. What a good encounter..... ;~; I love you guys so much.

As for leothin: like Allison Theus's other creature creations, definitely have a very fae-being feel to them, with lots of coiling limbs and strange jaws and many eyes and way too many legs. Eldritch almost! 

Fun boring story about Bizi's origins: I wanted a custom pet, but I had I no idea what. I just knew I wanted it to be weird and friendly. And I spent about a week and a half just browsing sites with weird creatures and reading stories about monster mythos trying to get ideas but I didn't have any. It sucked. I was about to just get a giant cat. And then I found a folder on my desktop I had forgotten about that I filled with monsters for references, and one of them was the leothin! And I was like "haha -that's- pretty" and I went to the page on deviantART to see if there were more references... and right there at the top of the reference page I had: "The Leothin are an open species." And they were encouraging people to make their own as well! So.... Bizi-bee got to be! Lucky we.
    ‘It’s important to be kind. You can’t know all the times that you’ve hurt people in tiny, significant ways.