Retiree with many questions

Hello.

My friend and I are considering moving from one IRE to another with a hefty chunk of retire credits. Currently, we're torn on which one to pick. We've played Lusternia a very long time ago, and I just wanted to check with the community on some things before we make up our mind on where to go.

1) Last time I played, EMOTE-ing was a rarity, at least in the orgs I was in. How is the RP community in Lusternia these days? What org(s) should we check out if we're looking for RP?

2) In general, are there any orgs the community would consider to be especially 'healthy' for a newish player?

3) I don't intend on being a legendary duelist, but I would like to bash and be viable in group PVP, which I hear is great in Lusternia. I'm an amateur Lua programmer and have made/maintained systems before, but I don't want to start from the ground up again here. Are there systems with basic offenses available, or for sale?

4) What are the 'must have' artifacts for someone looking to bash effectively and dip their toes in PVP, how much will it run me credit-wise? For example, I remember arti pipes and the bar of soap being important when I played last.

5) How effective are Warrior (cavalier spec) and Monk (any spec) classes at PVE and group PVP these days?

6) How necessary are wonderitems and how hard are they to get?

7) Lastly, can someone explain stat buffs to me like I'm five? I think I understand the help file, but I don't understand the various sources where you can earn these buffs. Do you have to buy 11 Great Rune of Speed (500cr per) to have good balance speed or do you get +balspeed naturally from some other source? In the other IREs, balance speed is pretty important. Having a 24% balance buff seems strong/necessary.

I know these are a lot of questions, sorry. I would be very grateful for any replies or information, no matter how verbose or succinct they are.

Comments

• AeldraAeldra , using cake powered flight
    Hello,