Simple questions?

Comments

• EritheylEritheyl ** Trigger Warning **
    edited December 2020
    Guild investible power RESEARCH. It isn't listed in the help file, so not sure what its limits are - is it appointed position only, or open to ranks as well?

Wait, is this even actually an investible power, or for some reason locked to GL only? I remember asking about it during guild position shuffling a while ago, but don't recall what response was given, if any.
    Crumkane, Lord of Epicurean Delights says, "WAS IT INDEED ON FIRE, ERITHEYL."

-

With a deep reverb, Contemptible Sutekh says, "CEASE YOUR INFERNAL ENERGY, ERITHEYL."
  • There is a forum thread with a list of nouns.

Bookbinder by trade! Designer of most other things.

• Eritheyl said:
    Guild investible power RESEARCH. It isn't listed in the help file, so not sure what its limits are - is it appointed position only, or open to ranks as well?

Wait, is this even actually an investible power, or for some reason locked to GL only? I remember asking about it during guild position shuffling a while ago, but don't recall what response was given, if any.

This is an investible power (although you probably shouldn't do it). It allows for 3 new commands: RESEARCH START <type>, RESEARCH END [CONFIRM], and RESEARCH ADVANCE.
    The first starts a new type of research (everyone has done this), the second destroys the current research and puts you back to level 1 (given the cost of research, no guild is likely to do this.) and the third advances the level (given that everyone should be at level 5 in all 3 research paths, no one is going to do to this either unless we get more levels or some guild decides they want to start over with a different path).
    With how all but celest picked the same 3 paths shows you there is an optimal choice in research paths, so likely you don't need to invest this power at all.
  • LuceLuce Fox Populi