Anyone interested in an online D&D group?

2»

Comments

• EnyalidaEnyalida Nasty Woman, Sockpuppeteer to the Gods
    Lillie said:
    I'm intrigued. I've never done anything tabletop before, though it's not for a lack of interest. It seems like a lot of fellows in this thread are in the same boat.

Seems you have enough know-nothings gumming up the works, but if there's a way to spectate, I'm in.
    Honestly, in DnD it's sometimes better to know less about the twiddly little bits. If you look too closely, abstracted systems tend to break down!
  • ElanorwenElanorwen The White Falconess
    Yeah, sure, I'm interested in joining this group... but I guess it also depends on the kind of play. I'm not that comfortable roleplaying via voice as I am via written word, so eh.

Forgiveness is the fragrance that the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed it.
  • edited April 2013
    Elanorwen said:
    Yeah, sure, I'm interested in joining this group... but I guess it also depends on the kind of play. I'm not that comfortable roleplaying via voice as I am via written word, so eh.
    It's over Skype, so your choice.

@Lillie, we currently only have one newbie who has gotten in contact with me, and three experienced players, so don't think yourself a burden if you decide to join. We're still looking for two more.
  • ElanorwenElanorwen The White Falconess
    Welp, guess I'll join up and see how things go.

Forgiveness is the fragrance that the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed it.
  • GoogleDoc with most of the information you'll need is here.

Contact me over Skype @ foolofsound to get added to the group.
  • We've room for one more player, if anyone is interested.
    Bump, still looking for one player, I think!
  • I'm interested. One of my two campaigns is on major hiatus at the moment so I'm looking to pick up another. What archetypes remain to be filled in the party?
    Jadice, the Frost Queen says to you, "Constant vigilance."

• Ileein said: