newbie questions.

Hello all! I need some advice.

I'm an Iron Realms veteran, having played Achaea and Imperian, each for over a year. I'd like to jump into Lusternia, but currently, my ability to obtain credits with cash is limited, so a majority of my lessons will have to come from gold.

So my question is this: are there any archetypes/specializations that are better suited to grinding out gold/lessons than others (e.g. better at hunting than others, less reliant on expensive equipment)?

Comments

• EveriineEveriine Wise Old Swordsbird / Brontaur Indianapolis, IN, USA
    Having little other experience than my own class, I can say that Warrior is the class to avoid, then. The equipment is super expensive, and you need a lot of it.
    Everiine is a man, and is very manly. This MAN before you is so manly you might as well just gender bend right now, cause he's the manliest man that you ever did see. His manly shape has spurned many women and girlyer men to boughs of fainting. He stands before you in a manly manerific typical man-like outfit which is covered in his manly motto: "I am a man!"

Daraius said: You gotta risk it for the biscuit.

Pony power all the way, yo. The more Brontaurs the better.
  • I'd say it really depends on what you want to do... Monks, for instance, are pretty cheap when it comes to setting up and are pretty good when it comes to bashing, but I think they also suffer from the pretty high artie-costs for fighting like warriors do.
  • ShaddusShaddus , the Leper Messiah Outside your window.
    If you want to do well at hunting, Harmony-style monk (tahtetso or shofangi) possibly as a lobo for regeneration.