When I was a newbie...

2»

Comments

• Heh, when I was a n00b.....

Announce posts were in double digits. Barely.

Yrael was playing "terriorize the Serenwilde Newbies". Never forget how much that freaked me out, since I was teaching the newbie that day. And turned around and went all momma-bear on Yrael, bitching him out for terrorizing my newbie. AFTER I killed (completely on accident mind you) his demon.  That ended up being why we were friends for so many years, even after I made zal.

@Tactica Getting lost trying to find the damn tower for the guild newbie quests. For hours. I was right there with you. I actually had to have someone come find me lol. Cause I could not figure out where I was.

Heh, and @Xenthos. I think I was the other side of the forest hunting weevils with you :P
  • Aislynn is my first and only character here, but when I started was right around the pre-Ascension event last year. Zombies and craziness -everywhere-. I died in nearly every room I walked in to and couldn't understand what was going on. Every time I asked someone I was told very nonchalantly that... "It's Ascension."

The only reason I'm still here at all was because eventually @Xenthos must have either realized I was getting irritated or got sick of running for my corpse and started taking me with him to hunt. I'm still eternally grateful for that!

• edited February 2014
    When I was a newbie, I was in the top 10 of xp rankings in the level 30s-40s and I was one of the few people in the city able to solo a starsucker.

I started hunting rockeaters around level 10-15, because newton was so packed, and I'd hit once or twice and shield and go to sleep until I was able to take another couple of hits again.