is it just me?

I really miss the days when I was a true newbie back when everything was just... woah... I miss the ignorance that made it a memorable time... is it just me?
so yeah if I'm unresponsive in game drop me a message here.... chances are I'm browsing

Comments

• CyndarinCyndarin used Flamethrower! It was super effective.
    No. I couldn't grief people as an awe struck newbie.
  • ElanorwenElanorwen The White Falconess
    Being that the OP is still under grace of innocence, I'm quite uncertain how the term 'newbie' does not still apply to him.

Forgiveness is the fragrance that the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed it.
  • XenthosXenthos Shadow Lord
    Elanorwen said:

Being that the OP is still under grace of innocence, I'm quite uncertain how the term 'newbie' does not still apply to him.

Pretty sure that the key word here is "true". He may be a newbie, but is at least heavily implying that he is an alt.
    Elanorwen said:

This is a really relevant contribution to the discussion. Thank you for your insight.
  • I'm not a true newbie I've played countless other MUDs but the IRE are arguably my favorites I miss when I was completely new to MUDs it had a certain... feeling to it that I wish I could know again
    so yeah if I'm unresponsive in game drop me a message here.... chances are I'm browsing
    I can clobber you over the head with a brick if you'd like. Nothing a little amnesia can't solve.
  • SiamSiam Whispered Voice
    Aaron said:
    I'm not a true newbie I've played countless other MUDs but the IRE are arguably my favorites I miss when I was completely new to MUDs it had a certain... feeling to it that I wish I could know again
    Whenever I feel this way, I read Lusternia's lore, both Admin-made and those in the Libraries. 
    Viravain, Lady of the Thorns shouts, "And You would seize Me? Fool! I am the Glomdoring! I am the Wyrd, and beneath the cloak of Night, the shadows of the Silent stir!"

#bringShikariback