Help with Keph RP

So I'm rather new to this game (kind of. I'm sticking to it this time), and have rolled a male Keph Tahtetso (cause the whole concept seemed cool to me). I'm running round Celest now and I've noticed that there's like only one other Kephera, who doesn't even have a description set (sorry if you're reading this =P ).

So, basically, the only Kephera flavour I have gotten so far is from seeing how the various Kephera NPCs look, talk, etc. And trying to follow tenets from the guild scrolls, being very monk like, giving, not wanting of oneself, passing any accomplishment as a sign to the strength of the Light, etc.

Anyways, I'd like some help adding to my Keph flavouring. Are there any oddities in how they speak? Do they have an accent? Do they describe things differently? What colours are they allowed to be? Are there any oddities in their appearance (besides a females thorax, antennae, compound eyes, etc)? What I have gotten so far:

Refer to the city (or groups, unsure) as "Hive".
Always call people in the same city/group "Brother/Sister".
... actually that's basically it. I'll throw in my description to show where I have gotten so far. Any criticism and advice is more than welcome.

Thanks for your time reading this =)

He is a compound-eyed kephera and he stands at just under six feet tall. Two antennae jut out from atop of his head, ending in black tips, much like the mandibles that click gently. His large, almond shaped composite eyes give off a slight red hue from what available light reflects off of the many inky black facets. His sandy brown carapace has a lithe look to it, despite the large chitinous plates protecting his forearms, hands, shoulders and chest. The brown of his exoskeleton is unblemished save for the dark black swirls of his monk tattoos, decorating his entire body.