Tweets VI: The Tweetsixteenth

Comments

• LavinyaLavinya Queen of Snark Australia
    @Portius tagged me in a post and then it disappeared and now I am left hanging, woe!

• Librarian and Culture Minister are the hardest org jobs, it's just really hard to get things moving unless you're willing to do it all yourself.

This, so much this. Being Gaudi's librarian (at least in the early days, not so sure about now) was an exercise in futility, at best. Partially because the majority of what people do write there (and is interesting to read) was always deemed too "sensitive" or "secret" to actually publish. For the others that could be published, they just rarely got past the editing phase. People don't like being told they need just a bit more TLC in their work after putting so much into it. So Gaudi just stopped caring about books after a while.

Also because I'm a terrible Librarian.

People who will write are either already going to write, or they just aren't. I have no idea if it's even possible to encourage somebody, via any form of contest, to write something they weren't already going to write anyway.

Mayor Steingrim, the Grand Schema says to you, "Well, as I recall you kinda leave a mark whereever you go."
  • PortiusPortius Likes big books, cannot lie
    I was fiddling with getting quotes to work and addressing different parts of posts to different people and derping all the while. I just kinda of threw up my arms and deleted all of my fancy formatting and direction.

I also note that the quote in @Eritheyl's post five or so back is inexplicably sourced to Riluna instead of me. Seriously, these quotes. Black magic.
    Any sufficiently advanced pun is indistinguishable from comedy.
  • PortiusPortius Likes big books, cannot lie
    Riluna said: