When I was a newbie...

CyndarinCyndarin used Flamethrower! It was super effective.
edited February 2014 in Common Grounds

CRAP. I didn't mean to put this in combat logs. Can an admin move it to Common Grounds. Thanks.

With the snow storm hitting the east coast and DC declaring it a snow emergency (or as I call it...Snowmergency), I am bored and will be stuck at home, safe from all the migrating polar bears so I thought I'd start another fun thread like the last.

WHEN I WAS A NEWBIE...

My first character ever was a merian aquamancer. I hunted Spectre Isle because that's the only place I could find after the Tidal Flats. @Malarious tried to grief me and then declared me an enemy of Magnagora. He and this Mag named Sybl tried to gank me, Sybl gave me a lacerated leg and since I was brand new, I had no idea how to cure it. I just kept running and falling down. Eventually I hid in the inner sea and melded, and waited for the passive aqua demesne effect that cures random affs to fix me.

I wanted a turtle so badly that I spent all my lessons in aquamancy just to get it. I was then so excited I could hunt on the water plane without swimming. I guess I hadn't figured out waterwalking yet.

My first pk experience was some newbie Nihilist I ran in to on the road outside of Serenwilde. He just started attacking me. All I did was spam hailstorm. I thought it was a damage over time skill like hailstorm in Achaea. I didn't even have him enemied so it was doing literally nothing. The only reason he ran away is because it attacked my turtle and my turtle hit him back.

My first time playing a bard, I had no idea what any of the skills actually did. I thought perfectfifth was like lust based on the wording of the AB. There was a fight with Xavius where all I did was spam pfifth and getting annoyed because his demesne kept hitting me.