SMITE: Battlefield of the gods

edited April 2016 in The Real World
SMITE is a MOBA.

It plays through a third-person shooter enginge rather than a top-down free moving camera.
The champions it use are gods from various religions across the real world.
It has a ton of game-modes outside the standard three-lane mode.
You can earn the in game "real" currency through daily bonuses.
Ratatoskr is in the game and he is adorable.
It can be found here.

The list of known Lusternia players and their smite handle is here:
Kiradawea: PC: (Skilvrel)
Shuyin: XBOX: (???)
Vivet: PC: (Vivet)
Shaddus: PSN: (pesukarucantor)
Eldanien: PC: (Barimen)
Enyalida: PC: (CaPenxiPraxis)

Discussion can be found here.
|
|
v
Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.

Comments

• I think Shuyin plays it. 
  • EnyalidaEnyalida Nasty Woman, Sockpuppeteer to the Gods
    I play Smite sometimes. I am not good at smite. 
  • VivetVivet , of Cows and Crystals
    I'm working on installing the launcher thing in between preparing dinner and trying to do a little more weeding before the last light of day fades. If not tonight, I'll probably be able to play a bit tomorrow, maybe.
  • It's okay. I am not good at Smite either. And if I don't catch you tonight Vivet, I'll look for you tomorrow.
    Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.
  • ShuyinShuyin The pug life chose me.
    Sorry, I play on xbox. I have the godpack unlocked there and I have some SWEET SKINS.

I play with Krellan almost every weekend though (currently trying to climb the 3v3 ranked joust ladder cause I have no friends), so hey. We'll play just about anything else too though. If anyone else wants to play, hit me up.
  • PhoebusPhoebus tu fui, ego eris. Circumstances