Let's talk about Glomdoring.

SazSaz
edited March 2019 in Common Grounds
Glomdoring has the hands-down best mechanical synergy in the game for a long while now.

This is a bold claim, (Unintended pun, sorry.) but here goes its reasoning. Assuming you're a complete novice with IRE Combat, first thing you are going to learn is that it's a race versus curing. If you can put in more afflictions and/or damage than a person can cure at a time, they stack and that person eventually dies. Either swiftly, because of vital pressure. Or in a helpless state without being able to do anything, because of the afflictions those are piled on top of each other.

So what does Glomdoring have, that we should discuss them seperately from the other organizations in the game? Let's start with their designed synergy points. Poisons and Bleeding.

So what are the synergy points for other organizations in the game, you might ask?

Hallifax has timewarps.
Gaudiguch has temporary insanity.
Celest, correct me if I'm wrong, has no org-wide synergy focus that every single class can contribute to.
Neither does Magnagora.
And neither does Serenwilde.

So Hallifax, Gaudiguch and Glomdoring are already at an advantage with an overly simplified logic. Let's compare timewarps, temporary insanity and bleeding&poisons with each other.

What's TimeWarp? From AFF INFO TIMEWARP within the game.
<div>&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;When warped in time, you will find the quicksilver defence slower to rise and your</div><div>equilibrium slower to return if disrupted. This effect has a scaling effect depending on how warped&nbsp;</div><div>in time you are.</div>