Simple questions?

Comments

• edited March 2015
    A simple idea, not a simple question, has been removed.
    #NoWireHangersEver

Vive l'apostrophe!
  • Lavinya said:

(Also I like seeing you back and am almost tempted to return to one of my abandoned alts to play with you again!)

For the moment, it's mostly backreading the forum to make sure I have some sense of what's going on. And speaking of...!

It's little snippets here and there in threads, but I'm under the impression that a whole lot more mugwump lore exists now (or at least, is more commonly found) then there was when I started playing. Can all of that be compiled anywhere, and/or how do I go about finding it?
    Haezon said:
     Think of Hallifax as less communism and more DMV city.
  • QistrelQistrel the hemisemidemifink
    Mugwumps just get completely screwed in the lore, all the time. I kind of remember your name, but not sure how far back it was? Was the Asylum around? Do you know about Soulforge? I don't know of much involving 'wumps besides those two.

• I've seen the asylum, though I don't know it's background. Soulforge doesn't ring a bell. Was also thinking of that thread a few months back on Magnagoran house lineages, with mugwumps among the speculation.
    Haezon said:
     Think of Hallifax as less communism and more DMV city.
  • My impression was that a lot of that info was coming out of the Elder books, the Vernal books, and the Presidio, asylum, and Malacoda manor. Soulforge is the city/town/village of Duum/Muudand is reason number 2 why midbies can't hunt in the sewers.
  • LuceLuce Fox Populi
    What's the exact phrasing the Fates use when asking newbies which city/commune they go to, does anyone know?
  • PortiusPortius Likes big books, cannot lie
    Can I get a permanent unenemying with amnesty, or do I have to parley with gold?

How much should I be expecting to pay to get unenemied from the figurines on Bottledowns and the candies on Crumkindivia?