Combat Overhaul

Comments

• TarkentonTarkenton Traitor Bear
    Ah, I had glommed your comment all together into a single point.  My mistake.
  • Tarkenton said:
    Ah, I had glommed your comment all together into a single point.  My mistake.
    You stop perusing the forums, get your logged in time settled, and log on tonight.

I need a baby.
  • I'm starting to think this Combat Overhaul isn't necessary or at least that combat will trend here again after the overhaul. I've been playing for a tad over two months now and I'm trying to get into combat so this issue is immediate and affecting for me.

What I'm finding is a lack of clear documentation. The help files haven't kept up with complexity or they're so difficult to navigate that they add to the frustrations. I can give many examples if requested and I've started sending IDEAs each time I have trouble finding something. Also, the game's low population means it's not always possible to get answers to your questions when the help files aren't helpful.

It seems like the game designers are trying to maintain a veil of secrecy. I can't see every AB list. There's no help file that lists afflictions. The skill entries in the AB outputs aren't complete. There is no help file that leads to the changelog, that I could find. Several subjects just don't have a help file. Perhaps newbies would have an easier time understanding combat were less hidden from them.

I don't think the wheel needs to be remade, only described a little better.